Tayside & Fife Chess Association

Latest News

(Including the Dundee Allegro Championship)
Tuesday 16th March 2021
Round One starts at 7:30pm (BANG ON!)
5 round Swiss – 15 minutes each player
More info and standings “HERE



  • 01/03/21: The J.R.Chalmers Grand Prix tables updated! “HERE
  • 19/02/21: Andre Babin leads the way but not by much! The J.R.Chalmers Grand Prix tables updated! “HERE
  • 05/02/21: The J.R.Chalmers Grand Prix tables updated! “HERE
  • 05/02/21: The 4th TAFCA Allegro Championship Series report  “HERE“!
  • 17/01/21J.R Chalmers Grand Prix standings updated week ending 17/01/21 “HERE
  • 07/01/21J.R Chalmers Grand Prix standings updated with TAFCA Allegro results “HERE
  • 07/01/21: Congratulations to Andre Babin (Castlehill), the new TAFCA Kirkcaldy Allegro Champion 2020-21! Report  “HERE“!
  • 22/12/20: A wonderful 35 players took part in the 2nd TAFCA Allegro Championship event which also included the Perth Allegro!
    Report & Standing “HERE“: J.R Chalmers Grand Prix standings updated with TAFCA Allegro results “HERE
  • 27/11/20: J.R.Chalmers Grand Prix Memorial: Three weeks in and Andre Babin (Castlehill) is the early leader, Standings “HERE“”
  • 19/11/20: The first TAFCA Allegro Championships & Newport took place on 18/11/20, and what a night it was! Full Report “HERE
  • 19/11/20: Early standings in the J.R. Chalmers Grand Prix Memorial “HERE
  • 02/11/20: TAFCA Winter League 2020-21 (online) starts tonight. Please remember this is the “WINTER” league. All fixtures, results, tables, games and Match line-ups can only be found under main menu “Winter League“, or blue box marked “Winter League”!
  • 22/10/20: The dates have been set for this seasons “TAFCA Allegro Championship Series!” First of 6 events is the Newport Knights on 18th Nov 20, 7:30pm. For all the dates and info, click “HERE“.
  • 22/10/20: The 2020-21 TAFCA League Season starts the first week in November 2020. Due to the ongoing world pandemic and government guidelines, this season will be played online! Your captains will be in touch ASAP. Good luck to all!


2020 Online season

  • 12/10/20: Congratulations to Jacques Ophoff (Dundee), TAFCA Quick-Play Champion 2020. Report “Here
  • 12/10/20: End of the show, show Finale! Link to tournament and info “HERE
  • 09/10/20: The “End of the show, showFinale: TAFCA Online Individual Quick-Play Championship Mon 12th Oct, 7:30pm! MoreHERE“!
  • 09/10/20: Congratulations to St.Andrews Fun Team A who are division one Online League Champions 2020! Full report “HERE“!
  • 02/10/20: Castlehill reign supreme as the Cobra`s are division Two champions and the Dragons r/up! Full report “HERE
  • 27/09/20: Week 13 see`s the last matches in division two. Who will take the title? See the TAFCA Online News to get an update! “HERE“!
  • 27/09/20: Week 12 and what a week that was! If I say “Capablanca v Alekine“, what would that conjure up? Check out the full report “HERE“!
  • 20/09/20: The website has been updated with all the News Reports, results, tables and games for week 11 of the Online league. Read on!
  • 04/09/20: The website has been updated with all the News Reports, results, tables and games for week 9 of the Online league. Read on!
  • 01/08/20: For all the latest TAFCA League Online news after 4 weeks play, click “here
  • 19/07/20: That`s all of the first round matches in both divisions completed. Checkout “TAFCA Online News” for all the latest reports “HERE“!
  • 10/07/20: We are off and running at last as the division two teams started their campaigns off this week! For more click “HERE
  • 07/07/20: Here we go at last with the new online league! Tues 7th July 20; Div 2- Dundee Centrosaurus` v Dundee Datousaurus`! There are 3 matches on this week (Tues; Wed & Thurs). You can also watch any or all of the matches while they are being played! “HERE
  • 25/06/20: The all new TAFCA League Online starts on Tues 7th July 20: Checkout TAFCA Online Menu for teams and players (or blue box on right!)

2019-20 season

  • 08/06/20: Congratulations to all our TAFCA Champions for 2019-20 “HERE“.
  • 04/06/20: Affiliated Club team entries for the “NEW” TAFCA League Online, should be sent to Ray Noble by the 15th June 2020. (Checkout TAFCA Online!)

Winter League 2020-21

For all your fixtures, match info.
results and tables, click link below.
Winter League Info

Matches on tonight + links

Summer League 2021
More news later! Links not active

  • TAFCA Online News
  • Fixtures
  • Results
  • League Tables
  • Teams & Players info
  • Matches this week
  • All Games to View
  • Video Guides
    (See Main Menu Winter League
    to find Video Guides)